In order to give you a better service we use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

×I agree.

Team

the partners of Media consulting group

The Partners of Media Consulting Group are well known experts in the TIME markets that can draw from a high degree of international experience. Here, the experiences also extends to the operational management and board positions of international corporations and consulting companies. Furthermore, the partners also have access to a global network of experts in the eHealth, Smart Home, Smart Energy and eMobility sectors. 

Dr. Thomas Baubin

Professional background: Head of Strategic Planning and Policy, Deutsche Telekom; Partner, Accenture. 

Competencies: Strategic planning for companies and projects in the TIME markets; transformation of companies; analysis and evaluation of companies for M&A decisions; takeover investments; VC and Private Equity Consulting; with a focus on companies in broadband, Internet-TV-convergence, corporate networks and information systems.

Werner v. MedingWerner v. Meding

Professional background: Certified lawyer, practicing in his own law firm for more than 30 years, currently in cooperation with a tax consulting company. Experienced in founding, structuring/ restructuring of companies/organizations in both the profit and non-profit sector.

Competencies: Commercial- and corporate law; intellectual property law, licensing and technology transfer.

Georg F. v. OppenGeorg F. v. Oppen

Professional background: GM of SHL Telemedicine GmbH; Founding Partner of US Consulting Company; leading management and business development role in the acquisition and implementation of Mobile Networks across Europe and Latin America for BellSouth; Banker (Bankkaufmann).

Competencies: European and Pan-American customer relationships in Telecommunications; M&A Analysis; support and consulting in Equity transactions in the field of Telecommunications; Healthcare, Smart Energy and Internet Commerce.

Dr. Oskar Prinz v. PreußenDr. Oskar Prinz v. Preußen

Professional background: GM, Discovery Channel for the German language territories; Founding Delegate, ARD/ZDF Kinderkanal; GM, Burda New Media; AVE Radio Holding (Holtzbrinck Group).

Competencies: Electronic Media, TV/iTV, Internet, Business Strategies/Concepts, International Customer Relationship, Team Building, Marketing.

Urban ValentinUrban Valentin

Professional background: Interim Management of TV-Channels and startups, Marketing Manager Broadband Cable Platform Deutsche Telekom, Project Manager TV-Channels Universal Studios.

Competencies: Business Development, Project Management and Marketing.

Jürgen ZießnitzJürgen Zießnitz

Professional backgroundInterim President IBEAM Europe Ltd., MD Astra NET/SES-Astra, MD Europe Online S.A., Founding Shareholder Satellite Communication Europe, MD Reditune Thordsen, Base TV Luxemburg.

Competencies: Conception/Realisation IP-based Services, Product Development, Marketing, Sales.

In order to give you a better service we use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

×I agree.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu.

×Ich stimme zu.

Team

die Partner der Media consulting group

Die MCG-Partner sind ausgewiesene Experten aus den TIME-Märkten, die auf ein hohes Maß an internationaler Erfahrung zurückblicken können. Dabei erstrecken sich die Erfahrungen auch auf den operativen Bereich in Geschäftsführung und Vorstandspositionen von internationalen Industrie- und Beratungsunternehmen. Die Partner verfügen darüberhinaus über ein weltweites Netzwerk von anerkannten Experten in den Sektoren eHealth, Smart Home, Smart Energy und eMobility.

Dr. Thomas Baubin

Berufliche Stationen: Leiter des Geschäftsbereiches Konzernstrategie und Politik bei der Deutschen Telekom, Partner Andersen Consulting (Accenture).

Kompetenzbereiche: Strategische Planung von Unternehmen und Projekten für die TIME-Märkte, Transformation von Unternehmen, Analyse und Bewertung von Unternehmen  für M&A Entscheidungen, Übernahmen und Beteiligungen, Venture-Fonds und Private Equity-Beratung. Besondere Schwerpunkte in den Bereichen Breitband, Internet-TV-Konvergenz, Corporate Networks und Informationssysteme.

Werner v. MedingWerner v. Meding

Berufliche Stationen: Ausbildung zum Volljuristen und Tätigkeit als Rechtsanwalt in eigener Kanzlei seit über 30 Jahren, gegenwärtig in Bürogemeinschaft mit einer Steuerberatungsgesellschaft. Vielfältige Erfahrungen im In- und Ausland bei dem Aufbau, der Diversifizierung , Strukturierung aber auch der Restrukturierung von Unternehmen im gewerblichen und non profit Bereich der Wirtschaft.

Kompetenzbereiche: Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht; Urheber- und Lizenzrecht sowie Technologietransfer.

Georg F. v. OppenGeorg F. v. Oppen

Berufliche Stationen: Geschäftsführer der SHL Telemedizin GmbH, Gründungspartner einer Unternehmensberatung in USA, Geschäftsleitung bei der Bewerbung und Aufbau Mobilfunklizenzen in Europa und Süd Amerika für BellSouth International, Bankkaufmann.

Kompetenzbereiche: Europäische und Pan Amerikanische Kundenbeziehungen und M&A Analysen, Equity Transaktionsbegleitung und Beratung. Schwerpunkte in den Bereichen Telekommunikation, Gesundheitswesen,  SmartEnergy und Internet Commerce.

Dr. Oskar Prinz v. PreußenDr. Oskar Prinz v. Preußen

Berufliche Stationen: Projektleiter AVE Gesellschaft für Hörfunkbeteiligungen, GF Discovery Channel Betriebs GmbH, Gründungsbeauftragter ARD/ZDF Kinderkanal, GF Burda New Media.

Kompetenzbereiche: Europäische und transatlantische Kundenbeziehungen, Unternehmenskonzepte TV/Interactive, TV/Internet, Teambuilding, Marketing.

Urban ValentinUrban Valentin

Berufliche Stationen: Interim-Manager TV-Sender und Start-ups, Marketing Referent Breitbandkabel-Plattform Deutsche Telekom, Projektmanager TV-Sender Universal Studios.

Kompetenzbereiche: Business Development und Marketing, Innovations- und Projektmanagement.

Jürgen ZießnitzJürgen Zießnitz

Berufliche Stationen: Interim President IBEAM Europe Ltd., GF Astra NET/SES-Astra, Gründungsgesellschafter Satellite Communication Europe, GF Reditune Thordsen, Base TV Luxemburg.

Kompetenzbereiche: Unternehmenskonzepte IP-based Services, Produktentwicklung, Marketing, Sales.